phpCOIN

Forum Rules Important

For discussions on issues encountered in Snapshots or Release Candidates. Please include the Snapshot version and Date, and your server environment as applicable (OS, PHP version, server daemon type and version, MySQL version)when posting.

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Some Fixes For V1.65 To Run On Php V5.3.10, Minor Code Changes
Rat
Posted: March 26, 2012 10:38 am
Quote Post

Contributing Developer

Group: Developers
Member No.: 4,551

Yesterday I transferred my PHPCoin v1.65 system to a new web server running PHP v5.3.10. I immediately ran into some problems. As a PHP programmer my first instinct was to look at the code.

This post is intended to be a brief summary of any changes I make to get PHPCoin running on this platform:

The following simple change should get some of PHPCoin working again, (certainly the home page is now running on my system).

FILE: /coin_includes/core.php
LINE 927
MOD: Wrapped the "quoted_printable_encode" function with a function_exists check... see below:

CODE
if (!function_exists('quoted_printable_encode'))
{
function quoted_printable_encode($txt) {
// function body ...
}
}

At the moment I am chasing up why my admin login is not working... I will continue to post any future mods I make here.
PMEmail Poster
lightman
Posted: March 26, 2012 12:49 pm
Quote Post

The Janitor

Group: Admin
Member No.: 3

Apart from all the function_exists checks, and having to initialise undefined variables, you will have to replace all depreciated code calls (eg ereg*- there are about 210 iterances of this alone ! ) - see http://php.net/manual/en/migration53.deprecated.php for details

--------------------
***** Unless otherwise stated, all replies refer to the following *****
====================================================================
--- The latest unmodified version of phpCOIN available from the phpCOIN download page on the date and time of this post.