phpCOIN

Forum Rules Themes: Other

For questions and issues dealing with free and/or paid themes provided by others. This forum is moderated and answered by the theme developer(s), not by phpCOIN staff

Reply to this topicStart new topic

> Installed new theme, now have a blank page!, Installed digiblue now only blank pages!
AveUgotaWkdSide
Posted: June 27, 2009 07:00 am
Quote Post

Group: Probation
Member No.: 3,880

Bacisally I uploaded digiblue to coin_themes, then went into the parameters and change the theme to digiblue. Then the page reloaded and now I only have blank pages i cant get anything else. I am a noob with phpcoin so probably something easy. My site can be found Here
Many Thanks Josh
PMEmail Poster
lightman
Posted: June 27, 2009 11:20 am
Quote Post

The Janitor

Group: Admin
Member No.: 3

The DigiBlue theme was released by a contributor some 4 years ago - it probably will require extensive modifications to fully integrate with the most resent releases of phpCOIN

A starting point would likely be to switch ON compatibility mode in config.php

CODE
# If you have some themes or modules written for phpCOIN v1.3.1 or lower, you
# can either re-write them according to /coin_docs/readme.txt OR you may simply
# enable "compatibility mode". We recommend re-writing so you do not lose the
# speed advantages of phpCOIN v1.4.0
$_CCFG['ENABLE_COMPATIBILITY_MODE'] = 0;

--------------------
***** Unless otherwise stated, all replies refer to the following *****
====================================================================
--- The latest unmodified version of phpCOIN available from the phpCOIN download page on the date and time of this post.
--- All relevant HotFix files applied - One of the four included unmodified themes - The original language files .